[OOC] One Week to Go

The kids will be back one week from today. Their rooms are ready but I’m not sure if I am! I didn’t get everything done that I wanted, though I hope I’ll still be able to work on art when school starts again. It really depends on their schedules though.

I have been working on a few things though, today I made my eclipse viewing box. I haven’t seen glasses anywhere for sale here, so I made this using instructions online. I probably need to practice with it, I tried a bit earlier but it was pretty cloudy. (See my cat there in the background on the couch haha!)

box
I ordered a little set of unpainted wooden nesting dolls and they arrived today. They are great and were very inexpensive! I am still not sure yet what I want to do, I was thinking perhaps different colors of dragons or maybe druid animal forms. If they turn out well I might get others to paint — they would be a great craft for kids to do, too.

dolls
And I finished painting the Cassandra POP, but I want to give her a full day to dry before doing the sealant, and that’s when I’ll take her pictures. It was also pretty humid today, which isn’t good for spraying. Once it drops below 70% regularly, I need to prep my dragon doll for painting too.

Leave a Reply

