[Art] Reborn Baby Kit

This kit is “Ryan” from Bountiful Baby. I didn’t do eyelashes because I don’t have any and because I’m still just learning. I don’t think he’s awful but he’s definitely not as good as I’d like. Even though I did several layers of paint, he doesn’t have the depth of color that I’d like, he looks a bit better in person but in photos he looks very pale and colorless. I’m also really not very good at eyebrows, need to practice that as well as painted hair. At some point I want to look into dyeing the kits to see if that’s possible, for darker skin or fantasy babies.

Also the outfit I put him in seemed a bit large, he’s supposed to be a full size baby but some kits do run smaller than others. I also didn’t weight him so maybe that affected it but I don’t know.

I don’t have any other kits right now, hopefully I can buy some more to test soon. Thankfully I have a kiddo willing to love all of my practice babies!

ryanheadryanfullryanfeet

Leave a Reply

