[Story] Imralion’s Journal

Aeramin is in full planning mode, it’s great seeing him so excited but at the same time a bit tiring. I feel like I should be helping more, but I don’t know everything we need. He has a list, he’s prepared. Really it doesn’t matter too much to me what kind of food we have or whatever, I think it’ll be good either way. Aeramin said we need colors and a theme. Lin didn’t, or maybe she did and I didn’t notice. He said red and gold would be good, and I agreed because that would match my armor. I don’t think I’d be able to get a whole new set of armor in time otherwise. He’ll need to get a robe, I would go with but I’m not good at picking robes, also I thought I wasn’t supposed to see it beforehand. But maybe that’s only for dresses, I don’t know. Hethurin is really interested in helping plan, but Aeramin is worried he’ll just take everything over. I guess he might be right about that, but I think it would be safe to let him help pick out the robe.

It seems like he has most everything decided. I do think we should get some little statues to go on the cake, you know to represent us or whatever. Aeramin kept saying things like a sword or a horse. I think he was trying to be funny but I don’t really think that’s appropriate for a wedding cake. I’ll have to think about it more, he said I should look in the city for something. Or I could just let Terellion decide what to put on there, I guess I trust him not to put something weird. I am curious what he thinks would represent me though. We talked a lot about who we should invite. Obviously Lin, and I guess Sunashe as well, and the other teachers from the school. Though I don’t really get along with my mother I think it would be unfair to not invite her. And Lin would probably bring her anyway if I didn’t send an invitation. I just wish she would have cared more about us back then. I don’t know if Aeramin plans to invite his father or not. I think he’d probably want to go, because Aeramin’s his only child and he’ll (hopefully) only have one wedding. When I talked to him about it before he said he was worried about the alcohol being there. Personally I think we could make arrangements to just have the alcohol after, but Aeramin said that wouldn’t be fair to the other guests. I don’t think they’d care that much, and would rather see Aeramin’s father there. I also said maybe someone could keep an eye on him to make sure he didn’t drink, but Aeramin said he didn’t want to have to focus on that. But it’s not my choice.

I think it’s going to be before the mask party, because it gets pretty cold here quickly after that. It doesn’t seem very far away, I hope we’ll have everything ready in time. Seems like a lot to plan in such a short period of time. And I don’t know where we’re going away for a holiday, either. Aeramin suggested the island, but I pointed out it might be really busy. So then he said there are some places you can rent in Pandaria. I think that sounds nice, and it would definitely be less crowded. I just hope there wouldn’t be any bears staring at us the whole time.

Leave a Reply

