[Art] WiP – Reborn Kit

I have like three projects going currently, today I started on the reborn kit I’ve had for a while. I’ve painted one with acrylics before, but this is my first time using heat-set paints, which are much more dangerous and scary because you need to bake them. (I might have melted a kit before…) This was kind of a test run to re-familiarize myself with my oven and the paints. Which are now all over me, I look like a real artist. While I took the photo in my kitchen, the kit was baked in my convection oven in the garage that I use just for crafts. You should never bake vinyl in an oven where food is cooked because it can give off toxic fumes.

I’m not sure if it’s visible in the photo, but this layer is just veins. Next time I’ll start on the skin tone and shading.

01286c67ee9fa40d2364b49f5beaf560247536e06b - Copy

I think my custom POP will be ready for primer tomorrow, but not sure yet. I might add some more onto the hair yet. And the talbuk v2 only has a couple more pieces to sew on.

Leave a Reply

