[OOC/Screenshots] DAI: Trespasser

elfland

I finally finished playing through this last night, it took me a while because I haven’t had much time for game stuff at all lately with packing. Also there was an annoying maze part that I had to backtrack and use a guide to get through.

Things I liked:
– It was decently long, I still think the price is maybe a little steep, but it took me a while to finish.
– Some new equipment and abilities.
– Getting to catch up with all of my companions and see how they’re doing. It’s set two years after the end of Inquisition.
– Some interesting new lore, especially for elves. There were sometimes elf-specific conversation options so I appreciated that.
– Follow-up on my Inquisitor’s romance. (Even if it was weird and awkward.)

Things I didn’t like:
– That stupid mirror maze
– The combat portions were really monotonous; they all took place in the same area and were the same enemies for the entire time.
– I couldn’t use my horsie anymore!
– It also locks you out of the rest of the game, so you can’t go back and finish stuff. Makes sense, but some of the things I didn’t do impacted the story in a fairly big way.
– I wasn’t really invested in the story. I don’t like Solas, my Inquisitor didn’t romance him, he was nothing more to her than a weirdo who hung out in his basement a lot. As a player, I don’t like him and don’t really care what happens to him. I also don’t care what happens to the Inquisition, which is supposed to be the “big decision” for this storyline. I know that’s my own feeling though, it’s not really a criticism of the DLC.

I am hoping to finish my human noble’s playthrough as well, he’s around level 12 right now I think. I’m not sure though, I might stall out and get bored again.

Leave a Reply

