[OOC] Legion is Boring

Legion is less than a year old but personally, I’ve been bored with it for a long time now. Others in my guild finally feel the same way, and we are on a break until the new raid comes out. Even in Warlords I didn’t feel this detached this early, and remarks from the devs about how they are happy with the game’s direction have me really worried. I think it’s very likely that this is the last expansion I will buy. Flying not being available from the start is a biggie for me, as well as the amount of just pointless busywork and the focus on random rewards versus being able to work toward what I want. I still enjoy RP, and I can collect mounts and transmog appearances, but I have a feeling that’s going to be the extent of my involvement with WoW unless things change in a major way for the better. I had a bad feeling about both Warlords and Legion, and I turned out to be right on both of them, really not willing to give Blizzard the benefit of the doubt for a third time.

I actually installed Inquisition again, and if you remember how much I hated that game, it’s saying something that I’d rather play it than Legion. I made some new characters, but I keep going back to my original Inquisitor because I like her the best. I may end up buying the Trespasser DLC, because it has the actual story ending, I haven’t decided yet. I’m not too interested in the other two unless I can get them on sale, because they’re just “explore a new zone” basically, one of which being the Deep Roads. Yech!

Also playing SWTOR as usual, one of my relatives recently picked the game up again so it’s been kind of fun doing things with them. I wish I had more time to devote to the raids there.

weird.png

One Response to [OOC] Legion is Boring

  1. I’ve had a bit of a burnout with Legion and spend most of my time on alts that can fly in the old content. One too many hoops, I’m thinking.

Leave a Reply

