[Story] Fairsong Academy – Menissa’s Journal

For our first time, I think we did a pretty good job of making party food. Of course Tik was a lot of help, he gave us an idea of how much of everything to make, and how to make the recipes bigger, also how to put them on the tray so people can pick them up and eat them easily. No one wants to have to use a lot of silverware for food at a party and they don’t want it all over their fancy robes. Really it’s common sense, but you don’t really think about it. Tik made loads of rolls, both salmon and spinach, along with the things he usually does like little cubes of cheese and meat skewers. We both agreed that we should do some Pandarian food, because it’s something people wouldn’t have had a lot before and they seem to like it when we make it for dinner. Ara wrote a bunch of recipes down and then Tik helped us make them bigger for lots of people. We did some meat and vegetable skewers, some little buns with meat inside, a noodle soup and a spicy vegetable salad.

It was definitely a lot of work! I chopped so many vegetables I think my hands were about to fall off. Thankfully I already got my tests finished so I could just work and not worry too much about it. I mean, I don’t know how I did on them yet, but there’s no point in worrying about them now. I’ll find out once we get back from break. I don’t really have any plans for break. I could go back to the city, but there’s nothing in particular I want to do there — if I’m going to do nothing I might as well do it here in my own room. Plus I guess I’m still kind of annoyed with my parents for sending me out here, even if I do like it better than I thought I would. I know it doesn’t make sense, but if I stay here it’s like I’m proving it doesn’t bother me. Besides, out here there are a lot of flowers blooming and the trees are starting to get their little buds and green fresh leaves. It’s actually really pretty, and the air in the garden smells really nice.

Ara didn’t ask to dance at the party. She did want to show me some ruins out on the grounds, though. I guess that’s good? Ruins are more Lora’s thing, she’s always wanting to go into old buildings to look at ghosts or whatever. I can’t tell if it’s supposed to be like a date or not. I mean, she is a lot older, and she’s the headmaster’s sister. Not to mention that we work together. If things get weird, it could be really weird and uncomfortable. She could also go back to Pandaria at any time. She said she wants to go back and continue studying. I admit, from the way she describes it, I don’t blame her. She said it’s up on top of a really high mountain and you can see way down into the valleys, but a lot of time there’s mist and clouds all around, it must feel like you’re a bird flying above the whole world. And there are hot springs, and obviously a lot of Pandarian food. I’m pretty sure I wouldn’t be any good at punching and kicking things, but maybe they allow people to visit. I’m thinking way too far ahead though. It might not be anything, or it might just be a walk to see old ruins.

Leave a Reply

