[Art] Shrinky Dinks

Shrinky Dinks were these plastic sheets with cartoon characters printed on them that you colored and then baked in the oven. The plastic would shrink and thicken making a little charm or whatever. They also sell blank sheets so you can draw whatever you like on them. I totally loved making them as a kid. I recently found some in the craft store and bought a pack, so I’ve been making them in between other projects. They are pretty quick to do and only take about 3 minutes to bake.

Here are the ones I’ve done so far from the past couple of days. I’m going to look for cell phone straps so I can attach them to those, so they can be hung or whatever. I might throw them in my Etsy shop, I don’t know if people would want to buy them or not.

alldinks

 

Leave a Reply

