[Art] Kazta & Kif Pops WIP

I’ve not been able to write much lately, the good news is that I only have a few more months of the awful schedule and then it will be summer sewing time! In the meantime I have also been working on the Kazta and Kif custom POPS. They looked pretty terrible up to this point so I hadn’t wanted to take any pictures. Today they got their primer coat and while they look… kinda better. I’m still not happy with how Kif’s lekku (head horn things) turned out. They proved to be a lot more difficult than I expected. It’s my hope that their paint job will hide some of the sculpting flaws. He doesn’t look as bad from far away. Kazta’s hair is kinda sloppy too, but it’ll be dark brown/black so it might not show.

As much as I’d like to do more, I really need to get going on plush patterns for the summer soon, it’ll be here before I know it!

kifpop

Leave a Reply

