[Story] Imralion’s Journal

Lin went to Northrend to look for that death knight. I don’t see why they couldn’t send Sunashe instead, he can walk perfectly fine now. Maybe he’d fall down a ravine or get eaten by a moose or something. I guess that’s not a very nice thing to say but I’m not the one letting my wife go off to Northrend while I stay home where it’s safe and warm. She’s not alone though at least, Pero and Ty are there with her. And it’s a good thing because I’m pretty sure neither of them would do very well alone — well, I guess Ty has some training, he was at Kalimdor. But Pero is nothing more than a kid, Arancon agreed with me about that.

I stopped by last night to bring some cupcakes. Since Orledin has been gone, they have to eat bread from the town and there aren’t any cookies. Personally I wouldn’t eat bread that undead people made, but Arancon was. He said it was pretty bad though, I suspect they just get bread from real bakers and re-sell it, so it was all old and stale. Gross. Aeramin told Terellion that the rangers didn’t have any cookies, so he’s been making extra cupcakes to take to them. Last night they were chocolate with cream frosting and little sugar sprinkles. I talked to Kavia, a little bit. Aeramin wasn’t there to mess things up but his father was. I don’t even have anything against him, now that we’re not forced to see each other all the time he’s not so bad. I’m sure it’s because he’s not drinking, and he’s also not asking how much I paid Aeramin to be with me. So things were fine at first, we were talking about Orledin and Northrend, normal stuff, and he talked about Lyorri too. That’s always kind of an awkward subject and I try to stay out of it as much as I can. I don’t want to stand in between Aeramin and Lyorri but I don’t really think I belong there either. Anyway, after that Arancon started saying all this stuff about Aeramin’s old girlfriend, and how pretty she was and how much he wished she was his daughter in law. What am I supposed to say to that? It made me really uncomfortable, like before when he said he wished I was a girl. I don’t like hearing about Aeramin’s exes, especially when they’re beautiful smart perfect girls — and if he’d cheat on someone like that, what chance do I have? I guess I already know the answer to that.

Arancon also said that he thought Orledin and Julan did something. I didn’t think Julan was that desperate, but maybe. I didn’t even think it was possible. It’s not something I want to imagine. Oh and also, Orledin keeps asking Arancon if Aeramin and I are still together. Like he’s waiting around like a vulture for us to split up. That made me feel even worse than before.

One Response to [Story] Imralion’s Journal

Leave a Reply

