[Story] Imralion’s Journal

Lin could at least have had real wine at her wedding to drink, they only had cider, the kind without any alcohol. Which makes sense, but I still wish I’d had wine considering everyone I had to talk to and try to be nice. Julan was there, because he works with the rangers now, and he is really insistent. It’s flattering and I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t at least a little tempted — I mean it would only be fair, right? And since he and Aeramin know each other maybe it would be okay… but no, it wouldn’t. Besides, Aeramin says he’s not like that any more and I should at least give him the chance to prove that. He did tell me all kinds of stuff about what he and Aeramin used to do while working, though. I had no idea he used to wear dresses, Julan said he didn’t look that good in them but I think it’d be funny to see anyway. Or some of those lace things like girls wear, Aeramin liked that idea thankfully. I thought he’d be mad that Julan told him or embarrassed, but he wasn’t really. He said he’d get them next time he went into the city but I said he shouldn’t tell me which day, so it’ll be a surprise.

Our mother was there too, of course, I said hello but I really didn’t want to talk very much. She’s been spending a lot of time with Lin. I guess that’s good because then maybe she won’t want to see me, but she still does. Why does she suddenly want to know us now, after she didn’t bother looking all those years? It makes me angry. I guess it’s kind of like Aeramin’s father and I told him he should try, so maybe I’m a hyprocrite. Hah, maybe they should get together… no, that’s a horrible idea. Lin had a nice dress, but everyone kept saying how beautiful she is, which is really strange to hear. I still think of her as the kid I knew growing up who didn’t like wearing dresses. I know Lin wants me to talk to Sunashe too, but I don’t know what I would even say. I still think she could do a lot better than him. I don’t think Kavia was too happy when I said that, she seems to think he’s great just like Lin does. So I didn’t say too much more about it. Mostly we talked about the food and the decorations and things, normal safe stuff. Julan kept going on about how strong I looked and how cute my butt was, while Kavia was sitting right there! I just about died. I wonder if she thinks about that stuff, I don’t know if girls do. It seems like every time I get to talking to her, Aeramin shows up and makes it awkward. I’d almost think he’s doing it on purpose, but he swears he’s not. I don’t know what to say to make it less weird for her, I admit I would think the whole situation is weird too. I should ask her somewhere again, except not invite Aeramin. That sounds mean but I’d like to just be able to talk to her for a while.

Leave a Reply

