[Story] The Ghostclaw – Linarelle’s Journal

Hethurin and Terellion’s party was the other night. It wasn’t too boisterous, probably because there were students there. Though I don’t think those two get really rowdy anyway. Mostly it was just like any other party, lots of food and people talking. I made sure that Im came, and I was glad to see that he sat with Kavia and talked to her, so I didn’t have to drag him over by his ears. For a while Aeramin even came over to sit with them, which I assume is good. Neither of them got up and left, anyway, but I think Im was flustered. I haven’t talked to him about it, I don’t need to hear every single detail of his personal life, honestly. I do hope they get along though, Kavia seems nice. I think she’s very apprehensive about it, which I can understand. I wish I had some advice for her but honestly I’ve never been in that kind of situation and I’m not sure how I’d react. I definitely wouldn’t want to share Sunashe with anyone else.

Speaking of that, the Captain is letting the dancer stay here. I guess he’s been meaning to get out of the city, and Aeramin asked if he could stay and train here. I’m really not sure what he means to do here, we don’t really need a dancer, but the Captain is willing to give everyone a chance. That’s a good policy I think, but he’s making all the guys a little nervous with all of his flirting. They’re just not used to it and it makes them a little uncomfortable. I think it makes Sunashe a lot uncomfortable, he was so tense that first day. He’s usually in a good mood when he comes home, but he didn’t want to talk much at all, and he wouldn’t eat any of the leftover cupcakes. I don’t think he would have eaten anything at all but I told him he had to or he wouldn’t feel well. I cut some of the bread and put some slices of meat and cheese on it, he really seemed to like that and he perked up a bit after. He wants me to try training him, which took me aback a little. Sunashe is a great teacher, I’m nowhere near as good as he is, but I agreed to try it. I think it would help me at least as much as it would help the new guy.

He hasn’t had any training at all, but he’s not completely hopeless. After spending some time with him, I do really think he wants to learn. The trouble is that he is a bit impatient, it takes time and a lot of practice to get better. I assured him that it would happen if he is persistent. He’s already holding his bow a lot better. He’ll need to go and buy one of his own soon, either I or Nessna can help him with that. He makes these little remarks too, I don’t think he really means to but they just come out. It’s just the way he is. I know he doesn’t mean to make anyone upset, and he’s concerned that the other guys don’t like him. I’m sure once they get to know him, they’ll be joking right along with him, especially Ty. It’s just a lot different from the city and it will take him some time to get used to everything. Besides, he has some useful lines. Like he kept talking about how cute Sunashe’s butt is, and how he’d rather see his snake than his lizard. I’m going to have to try that one soon.

Leave a Reply

