[Art] Plush Progress

I haven’t posted any process pictures for a while! Three dogs are done and awaiting shading and their noses. I need to paint and seal them yet, but the humidity makes that a bit questionable. In the meantime I’ve been working on a bear pattern. I finished the test one today but I’m not 100% happy with it yet.

01d549bc1b07c28d8a87e710c475093d23a47673d0

Mine is the one in the center, the others are examples of how I want the proportions to be. I need to make his body longer and much more narrow. His ears are positioned wrong as well. I think his limbs are good, but I’m still not satisfied with my nose skills. Should I just give up and make them all paperclay? The center is ok I think but the edges look messy. I wish my bear was as nice as those two! (They are mohair though which does look more fancy.)

Leave a Reply

