[Story] Fairsong Academy – Terellion’s Journal

Hethurin has been sick for the last few days. Any time I don’t have work to do, I run up to check on him. He says he’s dying, but I think he’s just exaggerating, because he did have a little fever but it was nothing too serious. Tik’s been making soup with the leftover chicken, and I’ve been bringing that up a few times a day. Tik also said I should bring the herbal tea, which I did. I don’t know if it really does anything, but it tastes good at least. I’m a little worried that he won’t be well enough for the ball, or worse, that he doesn’t even want to go. Last night he said he’s just going to stay up here in his room instead of being at the party. It’s awful because I can’t tell him why I want him to be there but he has to be! I told him I wanted to dance, which is true. He did at least promise to have some cake, but what if he gets it and just goes up to his room? That would ruin everything! I’m also worried he won’t like it now, like what if he’s decided that he is mad at me for wanting to have all these parties? That would be even worse!

I did talk to Mae about it a little. I was vague but she figured it out pretty fast. She’s been here to help with papers, since Magister Firewind has been busy doing the arcane tests since Hethurin has been sick. She’s really excited about the party too, because it’ll be the first time she can dance with Gael since the baby’s been born. I mean, she could at the winter ball, but she was really big then! It’s going to be so fun seeing all the babies together. There’s going to be a room where they can play and be held and stuff, I definitely need to stop in and see them. My sisters and mother will probably want to see them too, they love babies because they have dolls and they’re like real life dolls. Also they never got to hold real babies much, unlike me!

The new student has taken Mae’s old room, which is a little weird. I mean, I know she lives with Gael now but it’s still her room to me. The new girl is lucky though, I think it’s the best room besides Hethurin’s because it has its own bathroom and tub, and the little reading window. I haven’t had too much time to talk to her, because I’ve been taking care of Hethurin, but hopefully she is settling in well. She seemed excited about the ball, anyway. Des did say that she’d talked to her, and she was eager to have her first arcane class. I’m not a healer, but I think he’ll be well enough tomorrow. He was well enough for cake last night! Not just a little piece either, but two big pieces. It was strawberry cake, that probably helped.

Leave a Reply

