[Story] Fairsong Academy – Vynlorin’s Journal

Vaildor came over with a big pile of supplies to help us make masks for the party. I haven’t actually asked Xarola if she wants to go yet, but I decided to make her a mask anyway. That way, if she wants to go, it’ll already be done and she’ll have less reason to say no. Also I made her mask to match with mine, it took me a while to think of an idea but the others said it was pretty good. At least, I think it’s unique. I bet there won’t be anyone else there with masks like ours. Mine is painted to look like wood and I stuck some twigs and stuff onto it, and then I cut out a lot of little paper mushrooms. So it kind of looks like a log covered with mushrooms, like you’d find in the forest! For Xarola’s, I painted it all green and made a bunch of different leaves and flowers. I also used some more glitter on hers, because I think girls like glitter. It ended up looking pretty good, I spent a lot of time on it. I hope she likes it! Once it’s dry I’m going to leave it hanging on her door. I guess I should probably put a note who it’s from, but she could probably figure it out.

I don’t know if Keyalenn is going. Des said he’s making an ice mask, which sounds pretty cool (ha ha). But she also said that the rangers are coming, so I hope he’s not going to do anything embarrassing if that girl is there. He should just find another girl to like. I mean, I can understand a little bit, I would have been upset if Xarola didn’t want to go to the dance, but I don’t think I would have obsessed over it like that. But maybe I would if I thought she was the prettiest girl ever though. Still, there’s lots of other girls and some even closer to his age. I just think he’d have more fun if he could forget about her. Vaildor was making a dragon mask, he wanted it to be bronze but the closest we had was gold paint. Still it looked really good and he put some shading over it so it really looked bronze. He’s really good at art! He helped give me some tips for painting mine that made it better. He’s worried because Lani and the Confessor are having a baby, and he thinks they’ll forget about him. I am pretty sure my parents didn’t forget about me after my little sister was born, but he seems convinced that they will. Also that was supposed to be a secret or something, so I’m not supposed to mention it to anyone. I don’t really see why though, it’s not that big of a deal.

Des kept saying that girls give signals if they like you, but I think she was just messing with us. They don’t at all! I mean I think Xarola does but at first I had no idea, it was a complete guess whether she’d go to the dance or not. She also doesn’t do any of those things that Des said, well maybe the hair one, except her hair isn’t that long so I don’t know. Anyway, I’m excited for the mask party, I think it’s going to be a lot of fun. I bet the food will be great too!

Leave a Reply

