[Story] Imralion’s Journal

I ended up inviting two of the other blood knights for dinner. I didn’t really plan to, but Emmaeli was there when I went to talk to Morrainne and I felt like it would be rude not to. Plus she has nice hair. She seemed pretty hesitant about it though and I thought she wasn’t going to agree to come. Then Morrainne started talking about how she’d need a fancy dress to wear, I tried to explain that it wasn’t a fancy dinner like that. Their regular armor would be fine. Aeramin and I certainly didn’t plan to dress up special — I mean, Aeramin always wears fancy robes but he has some that are for special occasions. I wrote down the directions, but I guess they weren’t very good because it still took them a while to find it.

Aeramin was busy in the kitchen doing all of the cooking. I would help but I don’t really know what I’m doing and I always end up in the way, besides I think he wanted some time to get ready. I accidentally said “they” might have got lost which he picked up on. I hadn’t mentioned that two were coming, I wanted it to seem like she just invited her friend at the last minute. I guess I probably should have told him, but I didn’t want him to worry more than he already was. He didn’t seem flustered at all when they both came in, maybe he had figured it out after all. They talked a little bit about the school here, and about the area. The girls said they’d like a market to start in town, so people could shop there. I think that’s a good idea, although I don’t think most of the residents would want to buy from undead people. That, and there’s not a whole lot of people to buy things yet, though I think once spring comes, even more will move here. Eventually it’ll probably happen, but for now I think people will just go to Silvermoon to shop.

They both liked the food. Morrainne liked the spinach rolls a little too much, if you know what I mean. But they both raved about what a good cook Aeramin is, and how nice the house is. That’s all him, I didn’t have much to do with that other than helping to build, but he’s the one who decorated it mostly. I hope that means they like him? I really couldn’t tell. It was kind of late and they both decided they were going to stay at our house. I really didn’t plan on that but thankfully the guest room was made up. I’m pretty sure Morrainne meant to stay somewhere besides the guest room, but that’s not going to happen just yet. Aeramin made up the couch for Emmaeli to sleep on, I don’t think she was too happy about it though. I can’t tell if she actually wanted to be here, or just came along because Morrainne asked her to.

We didn’t really get a chance to talk last night, for one thing it was late and Aeramin has class in the morning, plus I think they would have overheard us anyway. Hopefully we can after classes tomorrow. On the plus side, he didn’t say “noodles”. That was the code he was supposed to use if he didn’t like her.

Leave a Reply

