[Story] Imralion’s Journal

I got a package mailed to the school yesterday. It didn’t have an address and I wasn’t expecting anything, so I had no idea what it was. Tik had brought it in and left it with Aeramin in the dining room, so I saw it there when I came in. Kes was there too. If I’d known what it was I would have made Tik take it out back and set it on fire! It’s a painting. Of a girl. And nothing else, like no clothes or anything. I was so embarrassed I thought my ears were going to burn up and fall off. They both seemed to think it was funny, which makes me wonder if Lin didn’t buy it in town and mail it to me for a prank. I might have told a few people about her painting, and it seems like something she’d do to get back at me for that. But then I remembered those girls from the blood knights and how the one kept talking about her sword, and maybe one of them sent it? I didn’t exactly get a good look at the painting — the face anyway — so I’m not sure. But I guess it’s possible, except who would do something like that?

Aeramin suggested that we hang it up in the bathroom (NO). If he likes it so much, he can hang it over his sink, but I’m going to put it in the closet and never look at it again. Why would I want a painting like that of someone I hardly even know? Kes said that Ordinicus would like one of her, but that’s totally different. I understand if it’s someone you’re with and have been with for a while. Oh and then Aeramin mentioned the one of me, thanks a lot! It’s weird though he kept asking me about those girls and whether I like any of them or not. I barely talk to them, and they always travel in a pack so it’s not like I could talk to one alone anyway. It almost seems like he wants me to, but I feel like it’s just his way of feeling less guilty about what happened. I really don’t know if it’s such a good idea anymore. I mean, he says that’s what he wants me to do but I have a feeling he’d just be grumpy and miserable if it actually happened. And he says she would just be my girlfriend and not his. It’s not supposed to work like that! Anyway, I can’t think of any girl who would be okay with that kind of thing. I’ll probably just tell them I have a boyfriend already and that should be that.

I mean, I kind of still do, but I don’t know if now is the right time. I think we should get settled into the new house and let things calm down a bit. Also I want a girl who is nice, and not one who sends naked pictures!

 

Leave a Reply

