[Story] Fairsong Academy – Maerista’s Journal

[[ I was gonna do a two-parter but my kids got me sick so I just wanna sleep. I’ll do the rest tomorrow @_@ ]]

When I used to imagine what my wedding would be like, it was always very big and luxurious and fancy. My real wedding wasn’t anything like that, but I don’t mind. I don’t think I could have been happier — well, it would have been nice if my parents could have come. We had it in the ranger building and they’d all decorated it with flowers and fall leaves so it looked just lovely. The cake that Orledin made was really nice too, that looked just like a cake I’d have at a fancy wedding! But the most important thing was that I could finally be with Gael, even if it’s just for one night right now. I know the house will be finished soon, and then we can be together all the time. It’ll be so difficult to wait until then!

We had a little party at the school, really it wasn’t much of one but we all sat in the ballroom with pillows and drank wine. I didn’t actually drink any, hopefully no one noticed. If they had asked I think I probably would have just blurted it out right there! It’s awful trying to keep it secret. Gael hasn’t told anyone yet though, I’m not sure when the right time would be. Lani said it won’t look obvious for a few months yet, and even then some women don’t show as much. She said first babies sometimes don’t show much at all! I did write to tell my parents though, they’re already upset so I don’t care about making it worse. They’ll probably accuse Gael of corrupting me or something like that. Or they might surprise me and be excited about it — it will be their grandchild, after all. I guess we’ll see. Also part of the reason was I wanted to sign it with my new last name. It’s a nice name. I don’t know why he doesn’t like using it — I mean I do, but no one out here cares too much about family names.

Gael suggested that I could invite the girls over to our house once it’s finished for tea. I’m not sure about that just yet. I do think it would be nice to invite the Captain’s sister and her baby over, and maybe Nessna and Rylad. Then all of our babies could play together, that would be so cute! I do hope we can go on a proper trip soon, I know it’s not a good time right now because he’s trying to finish the house before the winter. And soon I won’t be able to travel either! Maybe we can go to Quel’danas next summer and walk on the beaches. That would be lovely.

One Response to [Story] Fairsong Academy – Maerista’s Journal

  1. This is so sincere, it’s a pleasure to read. It’s interesting because I very much feel when reading this as though I am in your mind and am even transported back in time with you.

Leave a Reply

