[Story] Imralion’s Journal

In Outland there are vultures that can pick a carcass to nothing but bones in a matter of hours. That’s what these girls in the city feel like. There’s a few of them that always walk around together and I know they’ve been talking about me. They think I’m new, which in a way I am, I guess. They look away and giggle if I notice them watching during practice or whatever. Well, yesterday they wanted to eat lunch with me. I guess all the other tables were full, or more likely they just wanted to find out all the details about me.

It was a little weird. I’m still not sure how to talk to girls, especially after all that happened with the other one. I thought I was doing so well, how could I misread the situation so badly? Plus I don’t want to cause any trouble with Aeramin right now. They can talk to me, but that’s it. I don’t even remember their names, they all ended with “i” or something. It’s like they shared a mind. I explained that I wasn’t really new, that I’d just been in Shattrath for a while training with Captain Sorran and some others. They thought that was pretty interesting, and they also think the Captain is. I really don’t understand girls sometimes! He’s pretty old and he’s also married. So then they started saying how older men are “distinguished”, but a couple of minutes later they changed their mind and said they wanted younger men.

Oh and they don’t want mages. They think all mages are old and stuffy. I told them about the school, and I don’t really think of the ones there are like that. Not even the teachers. I don’t think they believed me, but they did seem really interested in going to one of the balls. Hopefully Hethurin won’t mind that I sort of invited them, at least it would be more girls to dance with. I’m a little worried about Aeramin, though. I don’t want him to think I’m going out and doing anything with them, they were the ones who came and sat with me! Also, if they really don’t like mages I don’t know how that will go over. They asked if I was married, which I said I wasn’t. I wasn’t completely honest about that, but then they never asked outright either. I guess a part of me still hopes I could find a girl who would understand the situation. Mostly I didn’t want them telling all the other blood knights, although the ones who were in Shattrath with me already know. They wanted me to go get drinks with them one night after practice. I’m not sure about that, I think I ought to get home and help Aeramin with the house, although it should be done soon. Maybe after that, I don’t know. I really should ask him what he thinks about it, but I know he’d just tell me to go because that’s what he thinks I want.

One of the girls was really obvious, she kept talking about gripping her sword or something. I mean really.

 

Leave a Reply

