[Story] Fairsong Academy – Terellion’s Journal

Maybe Lani is giving Hethurin something different now, because he seems slightly less grouchy. Slightly. Des and I went into the city the other day and we bought a huge stack of books, I could hardly carry them. Luckily I don’t think anyone thought we were together, I mean together like that. Obviously we were together somehow because I was carrying all the books. We didn’t go into that one shop either, I figure he’s just going to have to wait for those kind of books. But he didn’t complain about these ones yet, so I guess Des has better taste in picking out books than I do.

Now he suddenly wants me to have the mask party, even though he hates it and doesn’t want to go and won’t eat any of the things I make. I’m really not sure if I want to plan a whole party by myself, but it’s like he’s already decided I’m going to do it, so it’s hard to say I don’t want to. Especially when Des is sitting right there, I don’t want to fight in front of her. I don’t want to fight at all really, but I don’t think it’s fair that I have to do it just because he thinks that is what I want. Then he’s talking about having a winter holiday ball, AND one in the spring as well. I’m not going to have time to do anything except prepare for parties! So then he said he wants to hire someone, no thank you! The last thing I want is some other cute guy asking him questions all the time. Maybe if it was a really old lady like Lilithel, but even then. Tik isn’t going to be happy about all the extra work either.

I mean, a mask party could be fun because everyone can dress up, I wanted to dress up like the Regent Lord. I could do my hair like his, I don’t think I want to dye it though, maybe I can wear a wig. And it’s fun because you can put pumpkins and spiders (fake spiders, not real ones) all over and make everything spooky. We’d even have real ghosts! It would be the best mask party ever. I don’t know, maybe it could be kind of fun. Hethurin said he’d at least try the pumpkin, even though he hates it. I could try making some of them ahead of time, to kind of test. Pumpkin muffins sound really good. A lot of times they make little tiny individual cakes, I could make those in a lot of different flavors in case some people don’t like pumpkin. Like maybe chocolate and vanilla and orange. They suggested that I ask Mae to help me out, because she’s graduated and she has more time now. She doesn’t have that much more time, because she’s assisting Magister Firewind and doing some of the lessons, but at least she doesn’t have homework. She seemed to think it was a good idea and was excited about it, so I guess I could try. I know Des is excited to invite Pero again too.

Mae’s wedding is going to be in a week or so, I thought they were waiting until the house was done but I guess they want it earlier. I guess I can understand that, especially because they can’t live together! Oh that’s another weird thing, Hethurin kept talking about getting another house. Besides the school. So we could live together. I don’t get it, why do you need another house besides this one, which is already huge? I suggested we could live in the tower but I don’t think he liked that idea either. He got really quiet and put his head under the pillow. I don’t get him sometimes.

Leave a Reply

