[Story] Fairsong Academy – Terellion’s Journal

Hethurin still isn’t able to do very much, because Lani said he has to stay in bed most of the time. Isturon isn’t staying here anymore, because Nessna and the captain came back from their trip, and Lani has her other patients. She comes by every day to see Hethurin, but of course he always makes sure to be in bed for that. He likes going out onto the balcony, it’s not much but I guess it’s better than nothing. I brought up a lot of books from the library but I don’t think he likes those too much, they are just boring magic books. I didn’t figure he’d want any of the other ones in case Lani saw them. I asked Tik about the chair again, but the wheel on it is broken. I think if I could find another one it would be okay, but I’m really not sure where to get a wheel. Maybe I could just use something else in the meantime, it’s not like we’ll need it for very long. I thought he might want to go fishing, because at least he’d be outside, but he says he can’t hold the pole with his left hand. At least he could just sit out in the sun and relax, but he really wants to get some fish to eat. He complained about the chicken meat that Tik bought.

Magister Firewind and Magister Raleth have been doing the classes, so at least the students aren’t doing nothing while Hethurin gets better. But it’s boring, I know it is. I try to go up and talk to him whenever I can, but there’s a lot of stuff to do as usual. And now he wants to throw a really big party, I mean like really big. He wants to invite everyone he knows, and also everyone in the Ghostlands, except for the people who aren’t alive. I am really not sure why he wants to do that, is it really a good idea to invite a bunch of strangers to your house? But he said it would be outside in the garden, so it’s not really in the house. I’m not sure if the gardens are big enough for that many. Also, it’s going to start getting cooler now and it might rain, so we’d need to put up tents just in case. I don’t know where we are going to get that many tents. I had to write down the list of everything he wants. Honestly I think it’s a bit much. He wants me to make a cake with red and gold roses on it, and then he also wants to get red roses and dip the tips of the petals in gold. He wants a thousand of those! Roses aren’t easy to find this time of the year, and I can’t even imagine how much that will cost. He wants to get a lot of ribbons and fancy enchanted instruments, and hire guards to wear red and gold and make a tunnel for people to walk through with their swords. I’m not really sure why he wants such a fancy party, I thought it would be fun to have a masked party like they do in Silvermoon. I’ve never been to one, but it seems like it would be fun. I could dress up like the thief in the story! Or a pirate! And they have all kinds of good food like apples dipped in caramel, and candies that do funny things. Hethurin didn’t like the idea very much though, I don’t think. But then, he’s been acting really weird lately. Like he keeps talking about how he could die, even though the other Hethurin is caught now. He said he could drink poison wine or something, so I said I’d test his wine for him and he got mad about that. Like I’m not supposed to die first even though that’s what a guard’s job is! Sometimes he can be difficult to understand, and I don’t want to make things worse. I just nodded and did what he said even though it was kind of rude when he just bosses me around. Maybe he just hurts and Lani needs to give him more medicine.

Leave a Reply

