[Screenshots] SWTOR – Galactic Strongholds

SWTOR got housing today! Of course I was eager to log in and check it out. If you were subscribed during the announcement, you get a house in Nar Shaddaa for free. From an RP standpoint, Kazta definitely wouldn’t want to hang out there, but it’s fine for now. The housing is shared across your legacy, which is cool! There are some strongholds which are faction-locked, but Nar Shaddaa isn’t. So while my house is named “Kazta’s Stronghold”, all of my alts are able to visit — and decorate!

uioverview

There’s the UI showing my available decorations. As you can see, companions count as “decorations”. But I can put companions from any alt in, which is pretty neat.

You'll never guess who I put in my room.

You’ll never guess who I put in my room.

The decorating itself operates with the “hook” system, similar to what LOTRO does. This isn’t quite as fun or creative as RIFT/Wildstar’s free form system, but it’s still neat. I used one of my little rooms to show off my mounts.

carroom

I don’t actually have any proper “decorations” yet, there are some that can be crafted and others that can be earned through quests. There are of course, some in the store as well. I haven’t really looked at them yet honestly, because I’m waiting for a planet that’s a little more compatible with Kazta, RP-wise. Though I am curious if I can own more than one!

That's a lot of critters.

That’s a lot of critters.

The view of Nar Shaddaa.

The view of Nar Shaddaa.

There are four rooms like this. More can be added on if you buy them.

There are four rooms like this. More can be added on if you buy them.

Leave a Reply

