[Story] Imralion’s Journal

Aeramin cheated on me. I still don’t really know how to feel about it. I mean I’m angry but mostly I’m confused, why would he do that? When I had to go to Kalimdor he was worried that I’d meet someone else there, as if anyone had time to think about that when we were trying not to die. But I promised him that I wouldn’t, and I didn’t. He says he didn’t either, but now I’m wondering if I can believe him. He waited this long to tell me about this time. It was the girl from the library, the one we talked to a while ago. I guess that would explain why she didn’t want to talk to me, but evidently she liked Aeramin. Quite a lot. That hurts too, am I really that bad? I don’t think I am. Aeramin does genuinely seem to feel bad about it, but then I don’t understand how he could have done it in the first place. It’s not like she forced him to. He said he wasn’t thinking. I asked if it was because things have changed recently between us, but he said it’s not. Maybe it is? I don’t know anymore. He said he came here so I’d be able to talk to the Confessor if I wanted to, and his exes. I don’t think that’s a good idea.

Lin thinks I should just leave, but I figured she’d say that. She doesn’t like him very much — well she did until he started seeing me. It’s not that simple, where would I go? Back to the city? I don’t have a place of my own right now. We’ve been together a long time, more than a year. I don’t want to just give up on that, but on the other hand what Lin said is right — I’ll always have that doubt now. I really didn’t think he’d ever do anything like that. I keep waiting for him to say it was a joke, that didn’t actually happen. Then I feel like maybe it was something I did, or didn’t do. Or because I wanted to talk to a girl, he wouldn’t have otherwise. Aeramin said he was trying to convince her to like both of us. Lin said that was an absurd excuse. I don’t know, maybe it is? He went to visit his father today, so I have some time to think, but it’s not helping much. I guess I could try talking to Hethurin to see if he has any advice. Or he might just gloat, but he doesn’t really seem the type.

Or the Confessor. Lin said she’s talked to him about stuff before and it seemed to help, but I don’t know. It seems kind of embarrassing to talk to a stranger about my problems. And I don’t know if he can help with that sort of thing. I feel like a silly young girl asking for advice on guys. But I guess it can’t hurt, and it’s right in town so it’s close.

One Response to [Story] Imralion’s Journal

Leave a Reply

