[Story] The Ghostclaw – Sath’alor’s Journal

Nessna told me that I should plan a party for the Confessor before the wedding. I’ve been to a few of those parties, so I know what kind of things happen at them. I asked if she was sure — she’s a smart girl, she must know too. And she said that she trusts me not to do anything too crazy, and it would be something nice for him. When I told the guys about it, Gaelardrim pointed out that maybe it was a test and I was supposed to say no. I have to admit, I thought he might be onto something there. I mean, maybe Nessna didn’t actually know! I agreed to ask her about it before we hired anyone, which I think annoyed them a bit. I don’t care if it annoys them, I’m not going to do anything to potentially make her angry with me.

They had a lot of good ideas though. Orledin is going to bake some cupcakes, Gael said they should have cherries so they look like boobs. That’s so weird! He was getting into what color the frosting should be and everything. Actually now that I think about it, I don’t think Nessna would get mad about that, she’d probably just laugh. I wanted to ask Tik to make us food, but he’ll probably be too busy getting ready for the wedding, so we’ll have to order some from a restaurant in Silvermoon. I definitely don’t trust the food from the inn here. And I could cook it, but I’m pretty sure the Confessor would rather have real food. Maybe I will do a batch of spider legs for him, at least. I’m going to let Gael hire the dancer. I wouldn’t even know where to start looking for something like that. Okay, I would, but I don’t want to be going to that part of the city. He also suggested that we could play cards, I think that could be fun. We could have prizes or something, too. The Confessor doesn’t seem like the kind of guy who wants a really crazy party, so it’ll probably be pretty quiet, like Raleth’s was. That seems like it was so long ago, back in Dalaran. I didn’t look much at that dancer either, although she was a kaldorei so I was a bit curious. I remember I didn’t want Kestrae to get upset with me. I think the Confessor would like Orledin to be there — he’s the one who introduced me to him after all, but I’m worried about Hethurin making comments. Maybe I can have a talk with him beforehand or something.

Nessna told me they’re going to do cross-stitch and sew at the girls’ party, knowing Lani I could almost believe it. Since a lot of the girls are really young, she said she’ll ask the guy dancer to keep his shorts on. I don’t know if that’ll really work, I think they’d all faint if they saw it. All except Lin, I know she’s seen them before. It’s hard not to worry about Nessna looking at some other guy — especially if he’s really cute and has really nice ears. I know Kes hated it when I got jealous about things, but she gave me a lot of reason to. I’m not blaming her, I know it was my own problem and not hers, but she didn’t do a lot to help it either. Nessna’s never given me any reason to doubt her, and I know for a fact that I don’t want to look at anyone besides her. So hopefully she feels the same way. I was just so glad I could talk to her about it and she didn’t get mad or anything. She’s just so great and I want to tell her but I can never seem to find the right words, even if I write it down. I should tell Lani that she should try to throw the flowers in her direction, I wonder if that would work.

 

Leave a Reply

