[Story] Imralion’s Journal

Last time the subject of girls came up, Aeramin surprised me and said we should go and look for one. I thought he’d be upset about it but he just came out and suggested it. We went to one of the taverns to see if there were any we could talk to. Now that I think of it, maybe that’s why Aeramin agreed to it, so I’d see just how awkward it is. It’s difficult enough talking to girls normally, how am I supposed to explain the situation without freaking her out?

There was an ogre there, but Aeramin said he’s definitely not into ogres. Yeah, I’m not either! There was also a draenei and he kept staring at her tail. I think that’s a little weird, I mean doesn’t it get in the way? Is it all squirmy? I’m not sure I want to find out. If he does, he can find out on his own. I don’t know, maybe. There are a lot of draenei girls here, but I get the feeling they wouldn’t like a couple of blood elves. Plus the hooves would be weird too.

We ordered drinks and I asked Aeramin what kind of girl he would be looking for. He said he didn’t know. That’s not helpful! I guess I don’t really know either. One who is pretty and nice and won’t get freaked out. Aeramin said we could just pay one. I don’t know if that’s a good idea.  First, it could get pretty expensive. I mean, I’d want to talk and do  normal stuff too, but then Aeramin said he liked getting paid to talk. That’s not really what I meant. I guess if we can’t find any on our own, maybe. She definitely wouldn’t get freaked out — or at least, she wouldn’t show that she was.

There was one girl there though, I had to go and talk to her. I didn’t know what to say, it’s been a long time since I tried talking to a girl. Usually in  Silvermoon, they would come up to me because of the armor. She said her name was Cyannah, she looked a little like Kestrae which is a bit weird, but not too much. I think it went pretty well. She told me that she works at the Scryer’s library and I told her Aeramin is a magic professor at a school. She actually agreed to eat with us, so I take that as a good sign. I think she thinks we’re just guys who live together though, like she talked about how she lived with someone but they never did the dishes. Then Aeramin said I don’t do the dishes enough. Thanks a lot! I didn’t correct her because I didn’t really know what to say. She seemed pretty interested in his teaching though, which is good. I think. What if she ends up liking just him? That’s something I worry about a lot.

Anyway, she’s lived here a really long time and she works right at the library, which is really close to our house. It sounded like we might see her again, which would be good. Except at some point I’ll have to explain what’s really going on. I wonder if it might be better if she met just one of us at a time, it might be a little weird having two guys ask questions. I think Aeramin seemed to like her too, but I can’t really tell. He might just be saying that because he thinks I do. This is a lot more complicated than I thought.

The students are going to be coming here in a couple of weeks I think, after Lani’s wedding. I bet we’ll see her at the library then. I hope the students don’t do anything too embarrassing.

Leave a Reply

