[Story] Fairsong Academy – Vynlorin’s Journal

I’ve talked to Xarola a little bit since the dance. It wasn’t anything really, just talking about school stuff and how difficult the homework was. Also she said something about how she liked the dinner one time. I don’t really know if that counts as talking, but Keyalenn said that it does, which I guess is true because she’s not just ignoring me. He said it’s a good sign. I don’t know what kinds of things she likes to talk about though, I mean besides school of course. I had the idea of maybe getting some flowers — I saw that Des’s guard did that and she liked them a lot. I worried that maybe she’d be allergic because I know some people are, but Keyalenn pointed out that she wasn’t sneezing in the garden. He has a point about that.

It seems like he knows a lot about girls, but other times I don’t know. He was talking about having Vaildor do a painting for that girl ranger, which I think is actually an okay idea — except for what he wants on the painting. He’s going to be rescuing her from a dragon, stabbing it in the head or something. First of all, most rangers don’t need rescuing — she knows how to shoot animals (and people) with arrows so I’m pretty sure she could just shoot a dragon herself, if there were any around here. Plus I think she’d be able to untie knots if someone tied her to a rock. Also I think a painting with a dragon bleeding all over wouldn’t make a very nice decoration. He said that she could hang it up over her bed. I didn’t want to be mean but I really can’t see that happening. I don’t think he was listening to me though. I guess we’ll find out eventually. I’m not sure how Vaildor is going to paint the ranger without her knowing though, because usually you have to sit still so the painter can do your portrait.

Keyalenn and Salastion decided that Mae probably likes girls, and that’s why she didn’t giggle when she was dancing. But I saw her dancing with one of the workers too, so I don’t know. If that’s true, I really hope she doesn’t like Xarola because that might get really complicated. It’s one thing to have another guy who likes the same girl as you, it’s totally different to have a girl too! I told Keyalenn that he should do something to prove that he likes her, which is how he got the idea for the painting. I hope flowers will work, they suggested getting Tik to cut some from the garden but I don’t know. First of all, I think Tik would be mad because he spent all those time getting them to grow. Second, I know they have fancier flowers in Silvermoon, there’s like a whole street full of shops and stands that just sell flowers. I bet Xarola would like fancy flowers, except they cost a lot and I don’t have very much money right now. I guess I’ll ask Tik after all, and hope he doesn’t get mad.

Leave a Reply

