[Story] Fairsong Academy – Terellion’s Journal

[[ Sorry it’s short… I had to shove everyone out the door to get any quiet time today! ]]

Everything is so weird right now, the worst part is that I can’t even really talk to anyone about it. I mean, I’m not supposed to tell Tik because I guess it’s supposed to be a secret that there’s suddenly a kid in our house. Honestly, I’m pretty sure Tik already knows because Tik always knows everything that’s happening in the school. He kept giving me funny looks the day after, I don’t know why. I didn’t have anything to do with all this weird magic stuff. Hethurin said that the kid is from another time, but I don’t know if that means the past or the future or what. It’s really confusing. Before when he explained it, I sort of understood but it was just a theory then. Now there’s actually someone in our house — no, in our room!

He says that Hethurin is his father. That’s the really weird part. I know it’s not the same Hethurin that is here now, at least I’m pretty sure not. But the way he explained it, there’s like a thousand other Hethurins out there, and I guess one of them liked girls enough to have a kid with one. Hethurin claims he doesn’t know who the mom would be, I guess he wouldn’t. And the kid won’t say either. Hethurin says he’d never do that, but like he said if there’s a thousand different ones, I guess maybe one would like girls, it’s not that outlandish. As much as I don’t want him to be here, I do feel kind of bad for him. He’s somewhere strange and his father hasn’t come back for him yet, and he’s surrounded by weird people. Des has been watching him mostly. Hethurin is actually kind of mean to him, like he wouldn’t give him any cake. That’s kind of harsh. I hope he wouldn’t be that mean to his own baby if we got one — but then again, he is his, in a way. It’s so confusing.

What really worries me is what will happen if the other-Hethurin doesn’t come back. I don’t want to have to take care of a teenager. I want a cute little baby! I mean, babies eventually grow up into teenagers, but by that time you’ve had all those years to get to know them and stuff. The kid doesn’t want to be here either, he tried to climb out the bathroom window and broke his leg. That’s how Lani knows about it now. I’m pretty sure between her and Des, Tik must know by now. I suppose he could be a student here if he’s any good at magic. He must be, if his father is a mage and they’ve been traveling around to different times. But then, why would his real father abandon him like that? I don’t think that’s something Hethurin would do, even a weird alternate Hethurin. He said we could take him to the orphanage, but I think I’d feel really guilty about doing that. He’s not really an orphan, is he? This time stuff is so confusing. How do they understand it? I peeked at one of his books one time and it didn’t make any sense at all.

One thing I did learn is there’s a shop in Silvermoon that sells weird stuff. Hethurin told me about it. But I don’t understand why they need to sell those when a lot of people have real ones.

 

Leave a Reply

