[Story] Imralion’s Notes

I don’t know why we’re still here. Aeramin keeps finding little things to do — like today, he wanted to paint little flowers along the trim on the walls. Really, like your father wants you to do that? He’s not going to even notice unless he’s lying on the floor passed out, and then he’ll probably hate it. He’ll say it’s for girls or something like that. I don’t want to push the issue but it’s really starting to bother me. Aeramin says he likes it when I get upset, well let’s see how he likes it when I get fed up and punch him. I don’t want to, but one of these days I’m afraid that I will. Aeramin says he’ll punch back, well that’s fine. Besides, I can outrun him.

I guess what really bothers me is the way Aeramin just sits there and takes it. Why doesn’t he stand up for himself? No one should be talking to him that way, especially his own father. And he’s just spiteful, like last night we were having some wine and Aeramin told him to get his own glass out of the kitchen. I didn’t really think he needed any wine, considering he was already falling down drunk when he came in. Oh, he left the front door open too, I had to go and close it. So he goes into the kitchen and starts breaking things, on purpose. He broke three glasses and an entire stack of plates. We’re going to have to go buy new ones now, and that’s just going to take more time.

Kestrae came to visit last night and she and Aeramin were talking about summoner things. I don’t like when they do that, it makes me nervous. He swears he hasn’t summoned anything recently, but he also said that he can “talk” to Yappy, I guess in his head. He says Yappy listens for him. So does he listen all the time, to everything? That’s creepy. I don’t want an imp spying on me. I know imps aren’t really too dangerous, but they do like to talk a lot and something more dangerous could hear what Yappy said. I want to trust him, but sometimes I feel like there’s a lot of things he keeps from me, especially when it comes to that.

He also told his father Kes was his girlfriend. I thought for a second maybe it was actually true, I mean we just talked about it a couple of days ago. But he was just saying that so he’d leave the room. I mean, she’s nice and all but I’d rather at least have some say in it. But I guess it’s not true anyway, she seemed kind of offended by the suggestion. Maybe he’s right about that.

I wonder how Lin’s doing. Aeramin and Kestrae said that the rangers were dangerous, if they saw them doing summoning things. I guess that’s true, but I admit I never really thought about it that way. That means I can’t ever tell her, though I wonder if she suspects already. Kes said that the ranger captain especially doesn’t like them very much. I can’t wait to get back to Shattrath.

Leave a Reply

