[Story] Isandri’s Diary

Dear Diary,

I’ve been so busy that I haven’t had much time to write in this! The first few nights Iannor slept, but now he’s starting to wake up more during the night so it’s not as easy to get enough sleep. I find myself taking little naps during the day when I can, which of course messes up my sleep for later. And Thero is helping too, he’s been very good about getting up to take care of him, but I wake up too. They’re so cute together! I think Thero was afraid to hurt him at first but they’re starting to play a little now. I mean, Iannor can’t do a whole lot yet but you can tell he likes his ann’da. I’m dying to take him to meet everyone, but the healer said I should be a little careful about letting others hold him or traveling too much, because he might get sick. I mean, it’s probably fine but I don’t want to take any chances! I want Lali to meet him, and of course I want to visit my parents in Eversong. I actually got a letter from Sath, asking when I’d be bringing him by, because he wants to meet Iannor. He also said he wants me to see the house, since I was the one who helped him pick it out. I guess it’s getting closer to finished now, they’re able to stay inside at least, but it doesn’t have all of the furniture and things yet. I can’t imagine Sath picking out furniture. He needs a woman to do that for him.

I’m also a little worried about Aeramin, he hasn’t been back to Shattrath as far as I know. The last I heard, the house was very close to being finished. I hope something bad hasn’t happened. I would ask Sath to find out for me, but somehow I don’t think he’d agree to it. I suppose Hethurin might know, though. Oh! I also want to visit the school so Hethurin and the students can see Iannor. He won’t be able to play with Rylad yet but at least they could stare at each other, and he’s closer in age than Nareleth is. Someone better have a little girl soon to keep all of these boys in line.

Thero’s been working on setting up his shop, but it’s taking longer than it really should because he keeps wanting to come and check on us. I appreciate it, but he worries too much! Of course I wouldn’t want to be away from Iannor either, so I can’t really blame him. Maybe when he’s bigger, he can take him with, although I don’t want him getting into any enchanting dust or anything like that! Though I wonder if that would make him more likely to learn magic? Don’t worry, I wouldn’t actually do that. I am curious about what he’ll be when he’s older, what sort of things he’ll like and things like that. I don’t want to force him into anything of course, I want him to do whatever makes him happy, but I am curious.

~Isandri

 

Leave a Reply

