[Story] Fairsong Academy – Terellion’s Journal

I’ve been spending a lot of time at home since we found out. I wish I knew what to say to make Mother and the girls feel better. I guess that’s how Hethurin feels. There’s nothing you can say, really. She’s scared about losing the house, but I told her I still have my job and I’ll send home everything. It’s not like I need a lot of money here, anyway. And then she got some gold in the mail, she doesn’t know who it was from. At first she didn’t want to keep it, but I convinced her it was okay. That’s  because I have a pretty good idea of who sent it. I don’t want to bring it up with Hethurin because he’d probably deny it anyway, and I don’t want to make things awkward. If he wants to help out my family that’s his money, he can do what he wants with it. I just don’t like feeling like I owe him things, and I know he’d think that’s why I’m staying. But it’s not.

We’ve had even more visitors lately, really he should start charging for rooms or something. The priestess went back, the one who is having a baby. She said she’s due soon, probably in a month or so. Since everyone is coming back from Kalimdor, she’s going home to Shattrath to wait for him. But her brother is still here, the one with the tiger, at least until his house is able to be lived in. That’s probably going to be some time, as it’ll be winter soon and too cold to live in. Unless you are a death knight, of course. I’m not too upset that he’s going to be leaving, he creeps me out a bit. Aeramin and Imralion were here one night, they had dinner and stayed in Aeramin’s room. I guess I don’t really mind them now that I know nothing is going on, and they’re polite anyway. Imralion has nice armor, one day I should get some like that, but maybe you have to be a blood knight to get that. Besides, Hethurin wants to take me robe shopping. His father plans to visit soon, to help Lani move into her new house, and he wants to meet me. My armor would be fine I think, but I don’t know. Lani will be living here soon too, she’s in Silvermoon with her sister right now. I guess she’ll probably be eating dinner with us. And the other guy from town, the Confessor. He was in Kalimdor but he’s back now, and he likes to show up around dinnertime as well. Am I leaving anyone out? Probably. Oh! There was a woman from Shattrath who came last night. I guess she’s another friend of Hethurin’s. She argued with the ranger and stayed for dinner, but not overnight. She wanted a portal opened to Silvermoon. I’m curious about that, but I don’t think anyone would appreciate me being nosy.

Tik has been good about letting me have some time off, but I’m back now. Most of the time it’s okay, just once in a while something will remind me of him and I’ll need to take a few minutes to get myself together again. Like I said, it’s almost like it’s not really real yet. We got word from Silvermoon that they weren’t able to recover his remains because of where he died, deep under the city. I guess there was a cave-in or something and the rocks are too large to be moved.  That makes it even worse, we’ll have a memorial but he won’t even be in there. I bet he’s going to be a ghost. I hope he haunts those dirty rotten orcs forever.

I’m really glad Hethurin is here, even if he doesn’t know what to say. I feel better if he’s there. He hasn’t said it yet either. Maybe when I meet his father. Should I bring it up? I mean he said we’re together but he doesn’t call me his boyfriend. Aeramin does, I heard him say it about Imralion. I guess they’ve been together longer though.

 

Leave a Reply

