[Story] Isandri’s Diary

Dear Diary,

It’s so strange to finally see Sath again, I mean it’s good of course, but it’s almost as if he’s not the same person anymore. And in a way, I guess he isn’t. He looks so much older than I remember, so much more serious. I asked him about what happened in Pandaria, he said the bears made him stay at a temple for a while. He didn’t really say why, so perhaps they just wanted to make sure he was eating well or something like that. He does look a little thin. After that, he joined the Regent Lord on the island, where they were fighting back trolls. I said he must have been good at that, after being a ranger here. Apparently there are giant lizards and things there, the trolls raise them. That sounds a bit outlandish, like maybe the old Sath was back and trying to trick me.

We talked about him getting a house here, to my surprise it was actually him who brought it up. I told him how nice Hethurin’s looks now, with all the work he’s put into it. There’s still a way to go, but it’s so much better than before, even from the last time I visited. Sath said he’d been saving money from when he was in Outland selling skins, and of course they paid him for fighting in Kalimdor. He should be able to get something, even if it’s not as fancy as Hethurin’s. (Though it would be neat if he could, I’d love to have a house like that! Even though I know Thero would never want to move here.) I told him that in a few weeks once he’s feeling better, we could go look at some of the houses that are empty, and find out who owns them in town. He won’t be able to work then of course, but just walking should be fine. It’s already a struggle to keep him resting, it’ll only get worse as time goes on. He says he feels trapped, well that’s because he is. He won’t heal if he’s running about instead of resting.

I thought it might be a good idea for him to come by to see Hethurin, maybe it would get him talking again. Hethurin can be very good at that. At the very least, he might be able to suggest some good places to look, and give him some tips on how to fix things. Sath says he wants a house with a barn so that his cats can live in it, can you imagine that? He’s strange sometimes. On the other hand, I bet they could help Hethurin get rid of the spiders around his property, I should suggest that to him.

I haven’t heard back from Thero, I hope that doesn’t mean they’ve made his unit go into the city after all. Sath worried me enough, talking about dragons and windriders and all the orcs in there. I can’t believe they put people in cages! Something really should be done about those orcs.

~Isandri

Leave a Reply

