[Story] Imralion’s Journal

Aeramin is so confusing. One day he’ll agree to something and then he’ll suddenly change his mind again. Well, I guess I might be changing my mind too. I’m starting to think all of this might not be such a good idea, it’s causing all kinds of trouble. He keeps saying he doesn’t mind, but maybe he really does, he’s just afraid to say anything. So instead he finds other ways to make sure it doesn’t work. Like he really doesn’t like the first girl, which is okay, I think she’s a little too pushy myself. But what if I did? And he says he doesn’t like her because she reminds him of himself… really? I mean I didn’t say anything but that’s not a very good reason to disqualify her, because I’m with him! And a girl like that might be the only one who’d even consider something like this. I don’t think most nice girls would. I still get the feeling that Aeramin wants me to pick the other one, but now it’s like he’s trying to push me into it.

He didn’t talk to her (like I asked him to), instead he got Hethurin to do it. Of all the people in the world qualified to talk to girls, I would probably put him last on the list. Aeramin claims that he was listening and heard the whole conversation, and supposedly she is interested. He got kind of mad and defensive when I didn’t believe him, and said I was calling him a liar. It’s not that, I don’t think he’s trying to intentionally mislead me or anything, I just think he’s seeing something that’s not there because he wants it to be true. When she was at dinner, she hardly talked to us and she couldn’t wait to get out of there. I definitely did not get any hints of her being interested. Aeramin claims that’s because Morrainne was there and being pushy, but the other girl didn’t even want to come in the first place. Morrainne invited her and had to talk her into it. Aeramin also uses the fact that she stayed for breakfast as some kind of proof. I think it’s proof that she was hungry, and nothing more.

Anyway, he keeps pushing me to ask her to the mask party. I’m not really sure if it’s a good idea, I mean sure she’s pretty but there are lots of pretty girls. I don’t know if there’s anything more there or not, certainly right now but I’m not saying it could never happen. I’m also worried that Morrainne might flip out if I tell her I’m not interested. She definitely seems like the crazy type. Aeramin says she’ll just move on to some other guy, but how does he know that? Oh, because he has experience, and I don’t. Well you can’t be embarrassed of your past and then use it to be right, you have to pick one or the other! We haven’t picked out what masks we want either. Aeramin didn’t have any ideas, and he didn’t know what other people were wearing. I guess we’ll probably just put some beads and feathers on or something. I’m not good with fancy parties.

Leave a comment